JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

After Anna

eAudiobook
Alex Lake / Antonia Beamish
The No. 1 ebook bestseller Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and USA Today bestseller The real nightmare starts when her daughter is returned… A girl is missing. Five years old taken from outside her school. She has vanished traceless. The police are at a loss; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever perhaps dead perhaps enslaved. But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after she was abducted their daughter is returned. She has no memory of where she has been. And this for her mother is just the beginning of the nightmare. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell C. L. Taylor and Lucy Foley Praise for Alex Lake ‘Relentlessly fast paced a compelling plot and anxiety inducing finale. A cracking read’ John Marrs bestselling author of The One ‘Opens with a nightmare scenario and races to a gripping horribly tense ending - I think I actually stopped breathing several times. Loved it!’ Jackie Kabler bestselling author of The Perfect Couple 'With an unrelenting sense of urgency this brilliant book will get under your skin. Great hook fast-paced fully engrossing. Don't miss out - read it now!' Sam Carrington author of The Missing Wife ‘This is creepy storytelling of the highest order: spine-chilling and difficult to put down’ Daily Mail ‘A superb read for suspense fans this taut thriller will have you racing for the finish’ Heat ‘A gripping page turner’ Closer ‘The emotional rawness will take you to dark depths but the journey towards that last flicker of hope is one you can’t pull back from’ Woman & Home ‘Evocative writing and emotional rawness’ Woman’s Weekly ‘A thoroughly entertaining gripping read’ Cass Green bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood In After Anna Alex Lake's bestseller the fiction of a family's life turned upside down continues. The psychological thrillers domestic setting becomes a playground for a procedural detective's investigation. For fans of Tm Logan (The Mother) Claire Mcgowan (A Savage Hunger) Lisa Jewell (None of This is True) K.L. Slater (The Mistake) and B. A. Paris (The Guest).


  • Published by HarperCollins UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 19th November 2015
  • Duration 10 Hrs. 59 Mins.